Call for Applications: Doug Leslie Bursary

Doug Leslie was The Link’s first editor-in-chief.

When he passed away in 2012, a bursary fund was set up in his name. Every year $1,000 is distributed in his honour to Linkies in financial need, either entirely to one person or split between two.

To be eligible, you need to be a staff member having contributed at least four separate times to four issues this semester.

You must be registered as a student and returning next year.

To apply, you’ll need to write us a one-to-two page letter, and have it sent to us before Nov. 28. It should describe your level of financial need, how you plan on contributing to The Link in the coming year, and how the bursary will help you do so. You’ll also need to include three of your contributions to the publication.

Send everything in PDF form to before Nov. 28. Good luck!

Eligible staff: Mark Di Franco, Dustin Kagan-Fleming, Erika Morris, Eric Beaudoin, Daren Zomerman, Elias Grigoriadis, Ireland Compton, Marissa Ramnanan, Penina Simon, Elisa Barbier.
One more contribution to be eligible: Aiden Locke, Ion Etxebarria, Olivier Cadotte, Elaine Genest, Victoria Lamas, Amely Coulombe.
Two more contributions to be eligible: Gabor Bata, Fatima Dia, Aysha White, Natalia Blasser, Shreya Biswas, James Betz-Gray, Ninon Scotto Di Uccio, Simon New, Jeffrey Muntu, Caisse Doubleday, Matt Garies, Jillian Reynolds, Shakti Langlois-Ortega, Sarah Jesmer, Samantha Stevens, Jeremie Gauthier-Caron, Evelyn Hansen-Gillis, Cailin Woodward.

PBHT118: The Shameless Plugs Edition (ft. Dustin Kagan Fleming, Ireland Compton) »

« The Link is Looking For a Video Editor