Reminder - Apply for the Doug Leslie Bursary: Editors and Staff Welcome to Apply

Doug Leslie was The Link’s first editor-in-chief.

When he passed away in 2012, a bursary fund was set up in his name. Every year $1,000 is distributed in his honour to Linkies in financial need–to either one person or split between two.

To be eligible you need to have staff status, meaning you’ve contributed at least four separate times to four issues this semester.

You must also be registered as a student and returning next year.

To apply, you’ll need to write us a one-to-two page letter, and have it sent to us before Nov. 15. It should describe your level of financial need, how you plan on contributing to The Link in the coming year, and how the bursary will help you do so. You’ll also need to include three of your contributions to the publication.

Send everything in PDF form to before Nov. 15. Good luck!

Who’s eligible to apply and vote: Abegail Renaudo, Bree Rockbrand, Caroline Marsh, Cassidy Macdonald, Esteban Cuevas, Olivier Neven, Oseremen Irete, Marcus Bankuti, Ireland Compton, Dustin Kagan-Fleming, Olivier Cadotte, Erika Morris, Victoria Lamas, Nanor Froundjian, Caitlin Yardley, Breea Kobernick, Aysha White, April Tardif Levesque, John Ngala, Elias Grigoriadis, Sheena Macmillan, Alexandre Denis, Rowan Kennedy, Thomas Delbano, Taliesen Herb, Louis Pringle, Maxime Cadotte

One contribution needed to apply and vote: Max Chorney, Mila Gizli, Stella Mazurek, Theo Radomski, Sheida Shamloo

Two contributions needed to apply and vote: Gabrielle Mulholland, Jessica Lee, Joey Bruce, Miriam Lafontaine, Samantha Candido, Skye Legault, Keeghan Rouleau, Michelle Malnasi, Aiden Locke, Katharine Amyotte, Chahinez Dib

Three contributions needed to apply and vote: Ana Lucia Londono Flores, Angelina Kovacic, Betsy-May Smith, Carina Dumais, Chantal Marie, Caroline Tran, Diamanta Lachapelle, Ion Etxebarria, Jessica Barille, Kayleigh Valentine, Lazaros Kalipolidis, Maggie McCutcheon, Marian Rebeiro, Naomi Goldberg, Olivier du Ruisseau, Olivier Laurin, Paul Newcombe, Paulina Dominguez, Valen Mamchur, Zoe Gelfant, Raguvarman Raguparan

Want to Represent The Link at NASH82? »

« PBHT 160: The “Win or Go Home” Edition (ft. Greg Sutton)