Summer 2023 By-Election: Who’s running and how to vote on July 18

The Link's by-election will take place July 18 at 6 p.m. over Zoom. Details about the application process can be found here.

All staff members can vote in the election. Anyone can attend, but participants must register to The Link's contributors emailing list to receive the Zoom link.

Here's who's running and how to vote:

Zachary Fortier

Managing Editor
Autumn Darey

Coordinating Editor

Co-News Editor (2)
Maria Cholakova
Philippine d’Halleine
Iness Rifay

Fringe Arts Editor
India Das-Brown
Gabrielle Laperriere Leblanc

Sports Editor
Jared Lackman-Mincoff
Alice Martin

Opinions Editor
Maya Gürler

Creative Director
Meiji Grace Estrada

Photo Editor
Dorothy Mombrun

Graphics Editor
Myriam Ouazzani
Pau Qureshi Klamburg

Video Editor
Dana Hachwa

Features Editor
Anthony Issa
Hannah Vogan

Copy Editor
Conor Tomalty

Outreach Coordinator
Panos Michalakopoulos

All candidacy packages can be viewed here. Voters are encouraged to read these ahead of time.

Any questions can be directed to

Eligible to run and vote: Alexa Toguri-Laurin, Alice Martin, Anthony Issa, Aude Simon, Autumn Darey, Callista Mille, Cèdre Obeid, Conor Tomalty, Dallas Calvert, Diane Yeung, Dorothy Mombrun, India Das-Brown, Iness Rifay, Ivan de Jacquelin, Jaime Kerr, Jared Lackman-Mincoff, Kaitlin Gong, Liam Christin, Maria Cholakova, Mariana Chajon Oliveros, Marianne Liendo-Dufort, Marilou Brickert, Mohammad Khan, Myriam Ouazzani, Meiji Grace Estrada, Nadine Abdellatif, Olivia Integlia, Renee Kennedy Barnes, Sandra Mouafo, Sophie Dufresne, Valentine Alibert, Vincenzo Mercuri, Dana Hachwa, Hannah Vogan, Philippine D'Halleine, Panos Michalakopoulos, Pau Qureshi Klamburg, Matt Piscina, Louise Sauvard, Alexandra Nackley, Menel Rehab, Gabrielle Laperrière-Leblanc, Maya Gürler and Zachary Fortier.

One contribution needed: Jiawei Hong.

Two contributions needed: Menna Nayel and Blake Sagara.

Three contributions needed: Abby Cole, Alexandra Blackie, Albano Souhail and Chantal Marie Schromeda.

Coordinating Editor By-Election to be held Aug. 9 »

« By-Election to be held July 18