Coordinating Editor By-Election to be held Aug. 9

Following the by-elections held on July 18, all positions but one were filled. In order to have a fully operational team, a by-election for the Coordinating Editor position will take place on Wednesday, Aug. 9 at 6 p.m. via Zoom.

Those interested must read the job description before applying. Applicants must submit a one-page cover letter explaining why they think they’d be a good fit for the position and a portfolio of three past contributions to The Link. Applications will be accepted until Friday, Aug. 4 at 11:59 p.m. and must be sent to both and

All staff members can run and vote in the by-election. Though it is strongly recommended that the positions of Editor-in-Chief, Managing Editor, Coordinating Editor be reserved for staff members with previous experience as editors, all are nonetheless welcome to apply.

Eligible to run and vote: Alexa Toguri-Laurin, Alice Martin, Anthony Issa, Aude Simon, Autumn Darey, Callista Mille, Cèdre Obeid, Conor Tomalty, Dallas Calvert, Diane Yeung, Dorothy Mombrun, India Das-Brown, Iness Rifay, Ivan de Jacquelin, Jaime Kerr, Jared Lackman-Mincoff, Kaitlin Gong, Liam Christin, Maria Cholakova, Mariana Chajon Oliveros, Marianne Liendo-Dufort, Marilou Brickert, Mohammad Khan, Myriam Ouazzani, Meiji Grace Estrada, Nadine Abdellatif, Olivia Integlia, Renee Kennedy Barnes, Sandra Mouafo, Sophie Dufresne, Valentine Alibert, Vincenzo Mercuri, Dana Hachwa, Hannah Vogan, Philippine D'Halleine, Panos Michalakopoulos, Pau Qureshi Klamburg, Matt Piscina, Louise Sauvard, Alexandra Nackley, Menel Rehab, Gabrielle Laperrière-Leblanc, Maya Gürler and Zachary Fortier.

One contribution needed: Jiawei Hong.

Two contributions needed: Menna Nayel and Blake Sagara.

Three contributions needed: Abby Cole, Alexandra Blackie, Albano Souhail and Chantal Marie Schromeda.

Coordinating editor by-election Aug. 9: Who’s running and how to vote »

« Summer 2023 By-Election: Who’s running and how to vote on July 18