Application and Eligibility for The Link’s By-Election (Vol. 41)

The Link is looking for passionate journalists to fill the positions of Copy Editor and Fringe Editor for it’s 41st Volume.

If you would like to apply, drop off a letter explaining what you’ve got to bring to the team and attach three of your best Link articles for us on on the board in our main room, one week before the election at 5 p.m. on March 24. The election will be held in our office at H-511 at 5 p.m. on March 31.

Copy Editor

Keep articles out of synonym hell and catch the mistakes, big and small. Make the dull stories exciting and the exciting stories even better.

Fringe Arts Editor

Expose all that’s cool and underground in the Montreal art scene. From gallery openings to bands with three name changes, you’re the go-to person for what’s up-and-coming in Montreal’s art scene.

To be eligible, individuals must have contributed four times to four separate issues. Questions can be directed to

Who’s eligible to apply and vote: Abegail Ranaudo, Bree Rockbrand, Caroline Marsh, Cassidy Macdonald, Esteban Cuevas, Olivier Neven, Oseremen Irete, Marcus Bankuti, Ireland Compton, Dustin Kagan-Fleming, Olivier Cadotte, Erika Morris, Victoria Lamas, Nanor Froundjian, Caitlin Yardley, Breea Kobernick, Aysha White, April Tardif Levesque, John Ngala, Elias Grigoriadis, Nicholas Dundorf, Maxime Cadotte, Michelle Malnasi, Louis Pringle, Noemi Stella Mazurek, Rowan Kennedy, Joey Bruce, Theo Radomsky, Chahinez Dib, Sheida Shamloo, Sheena Macmillan, Alexandre Denis, Autumn Darey, Stephanie Ricci

One contribution needed to apply and vote: Max Chorney, Jessica Lee, Lumina Kitaura, Aiden Locke, Skye Legault, Mzwandile Poncana

Two contributions needed to apply and vote: Gabrielle Mulholland, Mila Gizli, Miriam Lafontaine, Samantha Candido, Keeghan Rouleau, Ana Lucia Londono Flores,

Three contributions needed to apply and vote: Angelina Kovacic, Betsy-May Smith, Carina Dumais, Chantal Marie, Caroline Tran, Diamanta Lachapelle, Ion Etxebarria, Jessica Barille, Katharine Amyotte, Kayleigh Valentine, Lazaros Kalipolidis, Maggie McCutcheon, Marian Rebeiro, Naomi Goldberg, Olivier du Ruisseau, Olivier Laurin, Paul Newcombe, Paulina Dominguez, Taliesen Herb, Valen Mamchur, Zoe Gelfant, Raguvarman Raguparan

PBHT 167: The “Rona Season” Edition »

« The Link Volume 41 General Elections Are Coming Up