By-Election for co-news editors to be held Nov. 9

The Link's by-election for both co-news editors will be held Nov. 9 at 5 p.m over Zoom. The co-news editor's job will be to lead The Link's news team.

All staff members can run and vote in the by-election.

Those interested must read the job description before applying. Applicants must submit a one-page cover letter explaining why they think they’d be a good fit for the position and a portfolio of three past contributions to The Link. This package must be submitted no later than Nov. 2 at 4 p.m.

Applications must be sent to by 4 p.m. on Nov. 2. Please include in CC. Questions can be sent to

To be considered staff, students must have contributed four times to four separate issues.

The following people are staff: Nanor Froundjian, Sheena Macmillan, Elias Grigoriadis, Joey Bruce, Olivia Piché, Peter Vryonis, Aude Simon, Caroline Marsh, Gabriela Vasquez-Rondon, Mariana Chajon Oliveros, Reina Ephrahim, Noemi Stella Mazurek, Jaime Kerr, Bri Kang, Eva Wilson, Sophie Dufresne, Kendra Sharp

The following people need one contribution to become staff and run or vote: Allyson Brownie, Diane Yeung, Evan Milner, Marie-Ève Ducharme

The following people need two contributions to become staff and run or vote: Mohammad Khan, Amanda Teixeira, Anthony Jean-Louis, Charlie-Yoko McDonald, Dylan Buvat, Elisabeth Ndeffo, Shanellie Desparois, Hannah Sabourin

The following people need three contributions to become staff and run or vote: Aida Karkas, Alexa Toguri-Laurin, Amany Mohanna, Angelica Rameau-Galette, Benjamin Zelniker, Celine Blais, Daniel Tehrani, Eric Pahmer, Erika Morris, Esteban Cuevas, Hanine El Mir, Jessica Bouchard, Joelle Jalbert, Jonathan Hilton, Julie-Rose Gauthier, Maria Chabelnik, Meghan Kerr, Micah Angell, Michael Mourelatos, Olivier Neven, Paula Sant'anna, Samuel Boafo, Stefan Christoff, Thomas Allitt, Thomas Quinn, Véronique Morin, Vincenzo Mercuri, Connor Tomalty, Penny Le Maistre, Bree Rockbrand, Myrialine Catule, Marianne Liendo-Dufort, Harrison Swan Yue, Yael Tobón Uribe

Reminder: By-Election for co-news editors to be held Nov. 9 »

« Reminder: Who’s running and how to vote on Sept. 28