Reminder: By-Election to be held Oct. 4

The Link's By-election will take place Tuesday, Oct. 4 at 6 p.m. over Zoom and in our H-645 office. The available positions include Creative DirectorGraphics EditorPhoto Editor.

Those interested must read the job description before applying. Applicants must submit a one-page cover letter explaining why they think they’d be a good fit for the position and a portfolio of three past contributions to The Link. Additionally, those running for the position of Creative Director must submit at least two sample layouts and one other visual form. Applications will be accepted until Tuesday, Sept. 27, 6 p.m., and must be sent to both and

All staff members can run and vote in the by-election.

To be considered staff, students must have contributed four times to four separate issues, either online or in print. For any questions about your eligibility email

Who’s eligible to apply and vote: Sheena Macmillan, Elias Grigoriadis, Stella Mazurek, Jaime Kerr, Mohammad Khan, Mariana Chajon Oliveros, Gabriela Vasquez-Rondon, Caroline Marsh, Aude Simon, Joey Bruce, Zachary Fortier, Joe van Wonderen, Diane Yeung, Sophie Dufresne, Marianne Liendo-Dufort, Charlie-Yoko McDonald, Conor Tomalty, Allyson Brownie, Olivia Integlia, Robyn Bell, Iness Rifay, Marilou Brickert, Ivan de Jacquelin, Nadine Abdellatif.

One contribution needed to apply and vote: Brie Shimansky, Mélanie Tremblay Turgeon, Cèdre Obeid.

By-election Oct. 4: Who’s running and how to vote »

« By-Election to be held Oct. 4