Application and Eligibility for The Link’s By-Election

The Link is looking for passionate journalists and artists to fill our video editor and graphics editor positions. Both editors will work alongside our Creative Director and Photo Editor to ensure The Link produces journalism with a consistent visual style.

Our by-election will run in our office at 5 p.m. on Feb. 5. Candidates will also need to attach a letter of intent and three Link contributions to the board in our office’s mainroom one week prior to the election to showcase their work, so before 5 p.m. on Jan. 29.

Video Editor

As we aim to prioritize a multimedia approach in the way we tell stories, The Link is looking for a skilled videographer and video editor to lead our video coverage. Whoever is voted in will run a team of contributors and decide what stories will get told through videos on our website or Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages.

Graphics Editor

Our magazine’s visual style relies heavily on the illustrations and graphic art we receive from Concordia artists. Our Graphics Editor will help in producing artwork for our magazine and articles for the web, and will also oversee a team of artists who will do the same.

Applicants who want to stay in their positions after March will need to run for re-election in the first week of March, when The Link will hold our annual general election.

Who’s eligible to apply: Miriam Lafontaine, Savannah Stewart, Elaine Genest, Alexander Perez, Savanna Craig, Aysha White, Marissa Ramnanan, Dustin Kagan-Fleming, Ireland Compton, Jon Milton, Franca Mignacca, Victoria Lamas, Elisa Barbier, Aiden Locke, Olivier Cadotte, Daren Zomerman, Samuel Boafo, Elias Grigoriadis, Erika Morris, Louis Pringle, John Ngala, Victor Depois, Louis Pringle, Chris Michaud, Caroline Tran, Maggie McCutcheon, Youmna El Halabi, Caitlin Yardley, RaguVarman Raguparan and Wala Amara.

Three contributions needed to apply: Nicholas Ward, Sarah Boumedda, Breea Kobernick, Leah Fitzgerald, Eric Beaudoin, Kayleigh Valentine and April Tardif-Levesque.

For more information on the by-election or eligibility, please contact Miriam Lafontaine at

PBHT 147: The “New Kids on the Block” Edition (ft. Dylan McCrory) »

« PBHT 146: The “PBHT Athlete of the Year” Edition