By-election Feb. 20: Who’s running and how to vote

The Link's Graphics Editor By-election will take place Monday, Feb. 20 at 3 p.m. over Zoom and in our H-645 office. The candidates running are Myriam Ouazzani and Renee Kennedy Barnes.

All are welcome to attend; staff can vote. To be considered staff, students must have contributed four times this semester—or three times if they held staff status last semester. For any questions about your eligibility, please email

The candidates’ cover letters and portfolios can be viewed here. Voters are encouraged to read these ahead of time.

Eligible to vote: Alexa Toguri-Laurin, Anthony Issa, Aude Simon, Autumn Darey, Callista Mille, Cèdre Obeid, Conor Tomalty, Dallas Calvert, Diane Yeung, Elias Grigoriadis, Iness Rifay, Ivan de Jacquelin, Jaime Kerr, Jared Lackman-Mincoff, Kaitlin Gong, Liam Christin, Maria Cholakova, Mariana Chajon Oliveros, Marianne Liendo-Dufort, Marilou Brickert, Mohammad Khan, Myriam Ouazzani, Nadine Abdellatif, Olivia Integlia, Renee Kennedy Barnes, Sandra Mouafo, Simon Feisthauer Fournet, Sophie Dufresne, Valentine Alibert, Vincenzo Mercuri, Kathleen Champoux and Zachary Fortier.

One contribution needed to vote: Alexandra Nackley, Clément Lechat, Hannah Vogan, Ibrahim Mahmoud, Meghan Kerr, Mélanie Tremblay Turgeon, Menel Rehab and Menna Nayel.

The Link Wins Two JHM Awards »

« JHM Awards: The Link named finalist in seven categories; winners TBA