Byelections of Approval

CSU Bylaws Pass; CJLO, CUTV Get Fee Levy Increases

All four new councillors to the Concordia Student Union Council have been approved, and the new bylaws have passed after Concordia undergraduate students voted in the byelection, which took place on Nov. 29, 30 and Dec. 1.

Eduardo Alves dos Anjos, Yassine Chaabi and Museb Abu-Thuraia will represent the John Molson School of Business on the CSU, while independent councillor Omar Abdullahi was also confirmed as a new councillor after the votes were tallied around 1:00 a.m. Dec. 2.

All bylaw changes also passed, including a special bylaw regarding the CSU Student Centre Fund.

Both student radio station CJLO and television station CUTV received an increase to their fee levies. CJLO will see an additional $0.09 per credit, bringing their levy to $0.34 total per credit, while CUTV will collect the same total after adding $0.16.

More to come.