About Us

On this page: contacts, advertising information, and links to our reports and policy material.

The Link Publication Society Inc.
Concordia University Hall Building
Room H-649
1455 de Maisonneuve Blvd. W.
Montreal, Quebec
H3G 1M8

  • Editorial: 514-848-2424 Ext. 7405
  • News room: 514-848-2424 Ext. 8682
  • Business: 514-848-7406
  • Advertising: 514-848-7406

Contacts

Editor-in-Chief
Jonathan Caragay-Cook
editor@thelinknewspaper.ca
@hiimbiracial

Managing Editor
OPEN
managing@thelinknewspaper.ca

Coordinating Editor
Claire Loewen
coordinating@thelinknewspaper.ca
@clairelwn

Current Affairs Editor
Kelsey Litwin
current@thelinknewspaper.ca
@kelseylitwin

News Editor
Josh Fischlin
news@thelinknewspaper.ca
@fishynewswatch

Assistant News Editor
Vince Morello
assistantnews@thelinknewspaper.ca
@vinnymorellz

Fringe Arts Editor
Ocean DeRouchie
fringe@thelinknewspaper.ca
@oshieposhie

Fringe Arts Online Editor
OPEN
fringeonline@thelinknewspaper.ca

Sports Editor
Alexander Perez
sports@thelinknewspaper.ca
@dasalexperez

Sports Online Editor
Tristan D’Amours
sportsonline@thelinknewspaper.ca
@tristandamours

Opinions Editor
Jon Milton
opinions@thelinknewspaper.ca
@514jon

Photo & Video Editor
Nikolas Litzenberger
photo@thelinknewspaper.ca
@niklitz8

Graphics Editor
Morag Rahn-Campbell
graphics@thelinknewspaper.ca

Creative Director
Carl Bindman
creative@thelinknewspaper.ca
@carlbindman

Copy Editor
OPEN
copy@thelinknewspaper.ca

Advertise

Since 1980, The Link has been the most read newspaper on Concordia’s campuses and the areas surrounding the university. The Link reaches over 40,000 students and 5,000 members of the university faculty and staff weekly. The Link prints 8,000 copies every Tuesday, with 150 distribution points on and off-campus from which readers can pick the paper up. We currently distribute in a number of downtown restaurants and bars and we are in the process of expanding our distribution by securing more commercial pick-up points.

To receive our print and web rates please contact ads@thelinknewspaper.ca.

We can assist you in designing or modifying your advertisement.

To book your ads, just call 514-848-7406 or e-mail us at ads@thelinknewspaper.ca.

Concordia faculties, student groups and administration, contact us to get your special rates.

If you would like The Link to distribute at your establishment, please contact business manager Rachel Boucher at business@thelinknewspaper.ca.